Nominations for 9-1-1 Honor Awards Now Open

Monday January 25th, 2010

The E9-1-1 Institute, the National Emergency Number Association, the Association of Public Safety Communications-Officials International, the National Association of State 9-1-1 Administrators, and the 9-1-1 Industry Alliance announced the opening of nominations for the Seventh Annual Honor Awards. The ceremony honors heroes and leaders in emergency communications.

Public safety and industry leaders, as well as heroic citizens, can be nominated in the following categories:

  • 9-1-1 Call-Taker/Dispatcher Award

  • Citizen in Action

  • First Responder Award

  • Government Leader Award

  • Industry Professional Award

  • 9-1-1 Technician Award

  • Outstanding 9-1-1 Call Center Award

  • Outstanding 9-1-1 Program Award


Nomination forms and instructions can be submitted online at Applications must be submitted by February 1.

PDF Print Email

New? Start here

Find out the benefits of starting a Fire Corps program for your department.

Program Information

Learn how you can market and grow your existing Fire Corps program successfully.

Volunteers Needed

Are you interested in volunteering at your local Fire Corps program?